top of page

Leo Geyer

composer | conductor

Premiere performance by Antanas Makštutis

Promise of Spring 2020

clarinet quartet 

Written for the Antanas Makštutis and first performed online on the 1st April 2020.


2mins 30seconds

Programme Note

Promise of Spring was written in March 2020 amid the Covid-19 crisis. The UK’s primary aim was to delay the peak of contamination to the warmer months when the country’s health is at its best. Therefore, as we see nature rejuvenate and shrug off Winter’s cold grip, with birds singing amongst the blossom, we can take strength from Spring and revive our hope for humanity.  


This music is available to purchase for £10 excluding postage. Please get in touch. 

Perusal Score

Please note that this music is in copyright and it is illegal to copy or perform from the perusal score. 

bottom of page