top of page

Leo Geyer

composer | conductor

Premiere performance by Psappha

Secrets in the Oak 2011

clarinet, cello & piano 

Written for the Psappha Ensemble and first performed on the 15th December 2011 at the Cosmo Rodewald Concert Hall by the ensemble. 



Programme Note

The great trees stand tall and wise,

competing in the timeless race to reach the sky.

The wide trunks covered in dark moss paint the forest green.

Straying from the path,

seduced by the thickening of the trees

to find a place of eerie stillness

with an uneasy mystery hanging in the air.


This music is available to purchase for £30 excluding postage. Please get in touch. 

Perusal Score

Please note that this music is in copyright and it is illegal to copy or perform from the perusal score. 

Performance History 

15th Dec 2011 - Psappha Ensemble, Cosmo Rodewald Concert Hall

bottom of page